• Save and Restore Feature Launched

    Posted on February 11, 2013

    This blog post describes a feature of Overleaf V1 which is not available in Overleaf V2. Consequently, this article is now of historical interest only. For updated information on saving versions of your work in Overleaf V2, readers are directed to this help article.

    You now have the ability to save versions on writeLaTeX. Use the 'versions' menu in the editor to access this feature - simply name a version and hit enter to save the current version of your work

    WriteLaTeX Save and Restore Version History Feature

    These versions can be seen & restored by any collaborators, but importantly, only you can delete them. If you save a version prior to sharing the document, you've created a fixed restore point in case you want to roll-back any changes.

    Update: You can also now share read-only links to your documents, as another way to get feedback. So if you're looking for help, or a review of your draft, you can either save a version before sharing the editable document, or simply send out a read-only link.

    To see this feature in action, check out our short introductory video:

Sign up for a free account and receive regular updates

Registrera

Popular Tags


Start writing now!

Create A New Paper

Overleaf is Gratis

New to LaTeX?
Start with a template

Company